Owning my shit

Universe, help me see this through the eyes of love.  -Gabby Bernstein 

turn

How do I serve??  How am I to be of service as this shit hits the fan?  What can I, personally do to impact change in a positive manner?  The ONLY thing I can do is be an instrument of love.  That sounds so freaking corny, it does, I just deleted that sentence twice, but what other way is there to say it? 

No racism for me, no kill trump jokes, no retaliation against his followers, and truthfully I do not know where I stand if this indeed turns violent, but to be honest, I don’t believe it has too.  The first thing I was called to do was to own my side of the street.  Own my part in this mess, because I had one.  I’ve always stood out as too much, too loud, too vibrant, too too too, so much so that I dislike being singled out, so it became very easy to smile softly at an inappropriate joke, or to not defend another in the middle of a crass conversation, or to use a disparaging language, in a joke, with levity to make others laugh, but at what cost?

I believe that HE is a collective creation, a sigh of exasperation from the tears of the wounded, and the only thing that can destroy hate, is love.  Einstein said, ““Problems cannot be solved with the same mindset that created them.” For me, personally that means, I must attack this problem in myself with pure love.  Love of every part of myself, inside and out and paying that forward to everyone I meet.  Wrapping my tribe mates in love and hold a light for them while they process.  Keep my eyes on the light, keep my eyes on the light and do whatever is necessary to accomplish that.

Be the change.  Not talk about the change.  Not admire the change.  I chose and asked to be the change before I understood, that it meant ‘do it’ even in the face of no one else ‘doing’ it.  It’s not be the change and everyone you’re encountering will be the change too.  I was so disappointed when I discovered that wasn’t so.  lol I expected that by being the change, everyone would be loving, accepting and kind.  Umm no that didn’t happen, and still it became worth it, to walk my talk, striving to be the change I want to see in this world. 

No one said it would be easy but it is so worth it!  

One thought on “Owning my shit

Leave a Reply

