my magical thanksgiving

fantastic-beasts

I didn’t expect the day to be perfect, but then again, I did everything right this AM.   <smiles> Woke up, said my affirmations before my feet touched the ground, put on my “raising my vibration” playlist on Spotify and got to scrubbing my apt, because I knew that whatever happened with the day I wanted my energy as highly resonating as possible.  Things have seriously sifted up here on the mountain.  I arrived here on August 31, it’s one week short of three months, and holy vibration, batman, but that’s for another blog. Fact is, the day WAS perfect!

I had a date with my Dad for Thanksgiving.  Missing my babies, I thought the sadness would bring me down, at least shed some tears and whatnot.  I think I was too focused on the energy I was co-creating with Universe.  Spent some amazing time with my eldest and 3 of my grandpeeps while doing my makeup, rushing around getting ready, (after I charged my crystal grid, what an energetic HUM, WOW)

Dad and I went to my fav restaurant, gave each other our list of things to be grateful for (that was awesome) seeing his eyes slightly water was such a poignant moment, as I remembered during our day, that my dad was indeed an empath too.  Universe picked the perfect soul father (sounds like we’re in a remake for Shaft, LOL) for me.  We then headed to our movie, IMAX and 3D, that HE picked out, I can’t help it if he picked a movie I was so on fire to see.  (rubs hands together like Hannibal from The A Team) I love it when a plan comes together. <smiles> He picked “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them” yay, we got there, squeezed into our seats.  (I did more squeezing than he did… time to take care of THAT)

daddy-and-i

For the first half of the movie, I just absorbed and enjoyed it, the second half of the movie, I began to really digest the analogies.  Life is unfolding in a mystical, magical manner up here on the mountain, as I experience everything as if for the first time.  Finally, free of the need to please anyone else with my acquiescent nod devoid of authenticity for the sake of ‘keeping’ my loved ones close and placated, I am leaning into my feelings, and using them as the index to my soul.  My emotions are gently speaking to me and I find that as I pay attention and honor them they don’t explode into form anymore.  (omg YAY)

I digress, so I leaned forward, eyes intently on the screen, watching the expressions play over the characters faces, deciding how to describe that using my very limited vocabulary.  There’s this scene that I resonated with so intensely, I was almost transported back to that point of time.  So, glad I didn’t.  I watched what happens when hurt transforms into uncontrollable rage.  I saw it, palpably portrayed.  I understand what that’s been doing to my life and the lives of those close to me for a very long time. I am so grateful that I get it.  That I see it and understand that no matter what anyone says to the contrary, I’ve always seen the world as a magical place, I have, even my darkest of nights have been filled with demons and naysayers, my brightest of nights with angels, ancestors, and god/dess/universe.  Shrugs. I own all of me, and will not be quiet any longer!!

What a brilliant movie… Oh Ms. Rowling, you outdid yourself, yup I hardly EVER buy movies anymore but that gem is a keeper.  I so get it.

I had an amazing day with my dad, and by video my eldest and her rugrats.  So grateful.  I missed my other two today, but sometimes love means giving people space to sort out their shit, yanno??  My heart is so full, this doesn’t do the day half the justice it deserves, maybe I’ll come back and rewrite it.. maybe not, cuz if the last month is any indication, things are going to continue happening too fast for my fingers to keep up with it all.  <shrugs> oh well. (leaning back into Universe) … I got this.  We got this.  The universe has our back!!!  Sat Nam family!!!
Happy Gratitude Day!!!

 

Leave a Reply

