your walking papers – a short letter of release

Dearest you,

I’ve been meaning to write for quite some time now.  I’m learning so much up here on this mountain.  I don’t think you’d recognize me if you had a conversation with me. 

I’ve been thinking and because I’m choosing to be the light I have to bring to consciousness everything that floats to the surface of my awareness, desiring to be honored, seen and processed, that being said, I’ve been holding this in and that serves no one. 

Image result for goddess release

Ever read Corinthians 1:13?  It’s the one that explains the definition of love.  Love is patient, love is kind, you know the one.  As humans we are perfectly imperfect, we are never going to get ‘there’ but I believe we can strive to be as close as possible.  We can choose to be better than yesterday.  To remove any obstacles to us being the light.  That, I feel is doable, if being OUR best is a priority. 

We all make mistakes on our way down life’s road.   Some more than others, some can admit theirs, some cannot… Who’s to say what is right or wrong.  Who makes a list of their wrongdoings or the wrongdoings of another? Who has the time?  I am choosing not to tally yours.  Trust me, my ego has my back so thoroughly, it knows every slight ever aimed in my direction. My ego can sniff out a genuine slight from a mile away.  I choose not to view life through the lens of ego. Love means I see your good.  Love means I focus on what’s right about you.  The part of you most like our source aka god/dess/universe. 

Kinda hurts that you’ve kept track of everything I’ve done wrong and that’s all you see when you look at me.  Dare I say it?  If a summation of my errors greets your eyes at the mention or sight of me… Yes, walk away.  Please for both of us.  I’m not that person anymore and since I’ve apologized for everything I can recall doing, there is nothing else to be done by dredging up the past.  If it serves you to resent, dislike or hate me, have at it.  I still love you.  We can love each other from afar. 

I’m finished with the past. It’s today forward for me, if you ever choose to join me here in the present, your heart knows where to find me.

In love and light,

Me. 

Leave a Reply

